Hi! I was working on my database and developing some new layouts this morning and was creating snapshots as I went. I made more than 10 snapshots and then decided I didn’t like what I had done. I didn’t download ANY of the snapshots but now I can’t find a way to revert the database back to even how it was yesterday. Can you do this for me, or how can I do it?
Our control panel only allows 7 backups of your database, which a new backup is created every night. We allow users to create backups on their own whenever they like, but as you create a new backup it will replace the oldest of the 7 so it is possible to run into a very rare situation, like you have, where you have removed all of your past day backups.
In the future, download a known good version of your database before you start making lots of backups.
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.
Strictly Necessary Cookies
Strictly Necessary Cookie should be enabled at all times so that we can save your preferences for cookie settings.
If you disable this cookie, we will not be able to save your preferences. This means that every time you visit this website you will need to enable or disable cookies again.